Jump to content
  • 0
Dan

Private Channel Deletion

Question

Was just wondering how long it takes before an inactive channel is deleted?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 3

Channels will be deleted after 5+ days of no inactivity seen in the channel. 

 

If a sub channel is active on a regular basis, the parent channel above if not-used will not be deleted.

 

I.e.

 

- Default Channel (Idle) - Safe

     - My Sub Channel (Active)  - Safe

 

If the sub-channel is then seen to be idle:

 

- Default Channel (Idle) - Marked for deletion

     - My Sub Channel (Idle)  - Marked for deletion

 

Channel deletion is run infrequently which usually gives you between 5-20 days of inactivity to go into your channel to save it. 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...